Q. Which branch has yellow pages available for viewing from 1970-1995?

I need to review yellow pages from 1970 to 1995 and am trying to determine which branch has these available. I need to look for the following cities: Moraga, Oakland, Brentwood and Pacheco.


The Maurice Marks Center for Local and California History at the Fremont Main Library has an extensive old telephone book collection dating back to the early 1900s. Here is a rough outline of the areas covered:

1907-1947      Oakland, Alameda, Berkeley, San Leandro & Bay Counties.
                         Bay Counties refer to the townships and smaller towns in Alameda County.

1948-1951      Communities in Alameda County except those included in the Oakland Directory

1952-1954      Hayward, Livermore, Pleasanton, Sunol & Washington Township

1964-1972      Southern Alameda County

1973-current   Fremont, Hayward Newark, Union City

(Note, we do not have every year.)


  • Last Updated Nov 27, 2017
  • Views 74
  • Answered By Janet Cronbach

FAQ Actions

Was this helpful? 1   0